Forgive me,

For your path has been tread, by these feet so ill,

Guided me away from that soil well trodden,

And unto this place so forlorn and forgotten,

Where the heart of this land, beats not steady, nor still,

As mine.

 

Forgive me,

For in this place, my presence intrudes,

Those veins of life, flowing as a river,

Conspire with this Earth, it’s will to deliver,

From this place, thy blood you dilute,

As ours.

 

Forgive me,

So brief into this session of our being,

Have I drawn tired of mine eyes,

Worn jejune to thou light, so far and so nigh,

I saw my soul, so tangible yet so fleeting,

As yours.

 

 


 

# # # # #

February 13, 2019

Comments

Wow! Thank you for using the word ‘jejune’. I didn’t know what it meant, so I had to look it up in the dictionary, which was very fun and a great use of my time! I hope you feel very smart.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar